AF showed up today... right "on time." Another 9-day luteal phase. I had silly hopes that this cycle would have a 10-day luteal phase. But sure enough, around 3:00 p.m. she showed up and our first Clomid cycle has officially begun.
I don't begin to take it until CD 5, so 4 more days I will take my first pill. I take it for 5 days. I am nervous for the side effects but plan to take them in the evening to help minimize anything. I also spoke with my doctor and asked about Vitamin B-6. She said she is perfectly fine with me taking 100mg of B-6 each day with my prenatal vitamin (PNV). B-6 *can* naturally lengthen your luteal phase, but the results are less than consistent. It can't hurt though and at this point, I'd like anything that may help.
So I don't suppose there is too much to report at this point but I'll be sure to update once the Clomid begins. At this point, if I have a 28 day cycle (my cycles are normally 28-30 days so I'm only assuming here....) I will likely be testing on March 18th. Hopefully, I will ovulate around March 3-4-5th which would be great timing in my cycle, rather than ovulating late which is what my cycles normally do. I can be hopeful, right? I ordered a bunch of ovulation predictor test strips so they should arrive next week and I can use those, in addition to my temperatures, to time sex appropriately.
Such an exciting time to be TTC again... but also, so very nervewracking and scary! What if it happens again? I'm not sure I could take a 3rd miscarriage and continue on...
::praying hard::
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment