Saturday, February 27, 2010

Last Pill... yipee! Bring on the crazies.

So I've heard I may get some pretty ridonkulous mood swings here shortly. That should be interesting. :) I'm hoping I'm one of the lucky ones who isn't affected like that, lol. I did get a really monster headache last night and I think it could have been from the meds, but I guess I can't be totally sure on that. We'll see if it's a pattern... I hope not.

I'm glad to be done with the last dose because I have been seriously paranoid of forgetting one. I have taken them in the mornings and my mornings are usually pretty busy getting ready for work, making breakfast, taking care of the dogs and whatnot. I don't know how much time variance plays a role in its effectiveness but I was really worried I'd forget in the AM and have to take it when I got home from work. Luckily it never happened.

I hate that I have NO idea when I'll ovulate. Usually, I have a lot of EWCM which helps me to know O is coming. But with Clomid, it can actually dry you up. So, I can't bank on the EWCM signal at this point. I also can't base it on my last few charts which had me O'ing on or around CD20. I'm hoping it helps me O sooner, which would help me feel more confident that I didn't release an "old egg" that may have issues in and of itself. But I don't know if it'll help me O sooner. So again, just lots of "I don't knows."

I got the OPKs in the mail so I will begin using those. In the past, I've used them and haven't gotten a positive, even when my temps show I've clearly ovulated. So, I either missed the LH surge or it wasn't strong enough to be present in my urine. I don't feel really confident in OPKs, but I do hope they give me a positive so I can feel good about our timing before O actually happens. :)

In the meantime, we're having sex every other day. Maybe we'll have it everyday, I guess it just depends on the mood. ;-) I figure that's pretty safe.

No comments:

Post a Comment