Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Blah

I'm so over this cycle already. That's really quite silly of me to say, but it's true. Taking temperatures every morning hoping that my temp goes up is an emotional rollercoaster. I really had hoped that Clomid would help me O a few days sooner, but it doesn't appear that will be the case.

I am hesitant to say, but it looks like I may have ovulated yesterday. I got a positive OPK on Sunday, then my temp dropped yesterday morning and spiked this morning. But if you look at my chart, it has pretty much done that the last week and a half... drop big, spike up, then drop again. So, I am not really hopeful that it will stay up tomorrow. I fully expect another drop, just because.

I have bloodwork on Thursday afternoon to see if I've ovulated and to test my progesterone. I feel like that's stupid when I know I haven't ovulated, but it's part of the process. If I *did* ovulate yesterday, then maybe it won't be pointless after all, so I certainly hope I did. Why pay for bloodwork when it's pointless? Dr. said I had to do it in order to continue on Clomid, so I will go as planned.

In other news... DH and I made the decision that we will try one more round of Clomid and if we're not successful, I will go to National K9 this summer. I know, I am crazy. It's just that now that I am focusing on getting pregnant, I am starting to miss the idea of going to NK9. It just shows how important both things are to me. Honestly, if I became pregnant I would not regret canceling NK9 at ALL. But if I don't get pregnant, then why not go? My Dr. doesn't want me to be on Clomid longer than 3 cycles at a time, so stopping at 2 cycles isn't that big of a difference. It would give my body a break over the summer and then I could try it again (or whatever we decide with my Dr.) once I get back.

So, right now I am focusing on both things. I'm continuing my plan for NK9 and assuming I will go, but if we become pregnant in the time being, that would just be wonderful.

No comments:

Post a Comment